I love anthologies and this one has lots of great stories. Nan Monroe’s Sepia World is very different. I enjoyed reading it.

Gilded Dragonfly Books

From Haunting Tales of Spirit Lake

SYBILLA DISANTE AND THE SEPIA WORLD

By

Nan Monroe

The night before my parents were killed in a car accident I dreamed of a huge baby buggy smashing through a window of the twentieth floor of a high rise.
I am not, nor have I ever been, a great talker. My custom has always been to observe, listen, and hold my thoughts inside. People call me “unknowable,” and I can’t say they’re wrong. After the accident I hugged my silence more closely than ever, but in a strange moment when I felt my heart would turn inside out if I didn’t speak I told Ethan Chance about my dream. Ethan was my closest friend, because among all the kids my age, seventeen, only he shared my passion for black-and-white movies. Even when I don’t care to talk about my feelings or my views on…

View original post 312 more words

