Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Kizzie Darker
Welcome Kizzie Darker! I’m am thrilled to have you visit with me today. Kizzie came a long way to visit me today, she lives in the UK! I met Kizzie on Facebook and we became friends. When she told me about her about to be released book, I asked her to share details here on my blog. So, without further delay, here is my interview with Kizzie!
Kizzie Darker
1. Tell us about yourself.

~ My real name is Kerry Louise Ward. I was born in 1979 in a small beer brewing town called Burton Upon Trent UK. I grew up in a small village of Church Gresley but my life soon became complicated.

2. Are you a full time writer or do you have a “day job”?

~ I am a full time writer but I take care of my husband. He suffers from muscular skeletal pain and needs my help throughout the day.

3. What inspired your latest book?

~My love of reading inspired my latest book. I read the fifty shades trilogy and the bared to you series.
Paris Picture Kizzie Darker

4. Are you traditionally published, self-published or both?

~I decided to go down the self-publishing route. For me it was the easiest way into publishing but hope to have my series published traditionally.

5. How far do you plan ahead?
~I usually plan quite far ahead. I write notes and add or change them as I go along. I plot storylines as the pop in my head and usually run them past my husband for his approval.
graphic
6. Do you ever suffer from writer’s block? If so, what do you do to combat it?

~All the time! When I do I step away from my workspace, take a walk or sometimes switch on my music and chill out and relax.

Excerpt….

I wake. The sun is yet to rise and shine in the Paris sky. I lay in his bed. The strange surroundings do not sit right in my mind for I feel extremely uncomfortable. I can hear noises coming from the lounge. Music from the juke box fills the apartment yet again whilst a cheesy song plays. Really? Do you really have to listen to that Nathan? It’s bad enough that you listen to do ya think I’m sexy let alone sing along to it.
http://smarturl.it/distractionanddesire

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Kizzie-Darker/234126980071940

Blurb….
She was his distraction, he her desire.
Joanna woods thought her broken heart would never heal again when Luke ripped her world apart.
Upon deciding to take a much needed vacation to Paris, the city of love, would a chance meeting change her life forever?
Nathan Jones moonlights as a successful business man but unbeknown to Joanna he secretly works as a C.I.A agent travelling the world, tackling crime.
He has already lost one love of his life; will he risk it all when he meets Joanna?
Joanna and Nathan have chemistry but will it be enough to make their relationship work?
Will Joanna be able to handle the truth when she finds out who Nathan really is or will it end in further heartache?

Kizzie Darker

paris kizzie darker

Paris Picture Kizzie Darker

graphic

